To God & to love

God & love are little less than I can understand
vast and elusive concepts, paradox beyond far
refuse to solidify barely manage a constant remind
ever-shifting, such a stabilish in vain even despite
you seem to grasp at we are shackled by mundane.

Enigma surpasses lingers just beyond my grasp,
We are tethered under weight demands
you come back remain a hardest tangle
traces our veneer in moments of hatred
burdened loathing by a mundane reality,
ignites a flicker frustration, lingers distant.

Here I stand, utterly exposed, raw fragility
naked & thirsty in a crave that lays me bare
beauty & darkness in a simultaneously true
when your presence or your attention stray
I must to persist, utterly, frighteningly alive
experimented duel dilettante absurdity
raw nerve exposed, palpable unhappiness.

I yearn gamble drawn, wishes unable to satisfy
We are a memory , brittle bodies, once predators
now prey to one another. What is left?
Unsatisfying poetry, discounted prose
devoid of rhythm, song stripped of meaning
a mere echo of the that colors our reality,
a reflection of the palpable that lingers between,
within me there’s sadness, a hollowness,
an instrument, a void where “us” once resided.

This absurdity, this intellectualized, this oblique discontent
it becomes the nest I build, a shelter woven
with the wreckage from longing that anticipates
the sting, sin, sing, uncertainty and misfortune
an invisible current towards your entangled forms.

Yes, how often I find myself a fool, persisting
beautiful and terrible readiness washes over me
my faith, pace, peace, behind face of looming
perpetually lured to surrender you completely
heartbreakingly ready to fall for you again & again.
takig directions as pilgrim to a forgotten shrine
I know them both, with all imperfections & flaws
two sides coin, strengths and weaknesses,
with all the love, I embrace a familiar sanctuary.

Leave a comment

I am only someone crazy

I’ve created this space to showcase the genuine form of my artistic creation in two languages, and the inspiration it sparks in me.

Let’s connect